How to delete a Sales Order

Here are the steps for deleting/canceling a Sales Order.

  1. Open the Sales Order that you want to delete.
  2. If the Sales Order is "Open" then simply click the red "Delete" button at the bottom of the Sales Order.
  3. If the Sales Order is "Closed" then:
    1. Click on the red "Cancel Order" button at the bottom of the Sale Order and confirm that you want to cancel the order.
    2. If the order has a payment on it, add the refund amount and method, then click the "Add Refund" button.
    3. This will make the Sales Order canceled and update the inventory item's history to remove the actions taken by the Sales Order. At this time you can not fully delete a Sales Order that was closed.

See more Sales Order Tutorials